Connor Drinan has won the celebration shutting European Poker Tour Barcelona €10,300 no-restriction hold'em hot shot occasion, beating a record field of 591 sections to win the title and the primary spot prize of €849,200 ($959,596 ). 

Drinan was additionally honored 2,100 Card Player of the Year focuses for the win. This was his eighth last table of the year and was sufficient to move him into third place in the general standings with 4,512 aggregate focuses and $3,196,592 in year-to-date income. 
Drinan came into the last day of this occasion in fourth chip position with 36 players remaining. He had a lot of extreme rivalry to manage on the last day including Mike McDonald (30th – €27,800), Ivan Luca (27th – €32,680), Joe Serock (21st – €38,410), Davidi Kitai (sixteenth – €49,875), Anthony Zinno (thirteenth – €67,100), Joseph Cheong (sixth – €233,300) and Ari Engel (fifth – €307,900.) 
At last it came down to a heads-up fight amongst Drinan and Mihails Morozovs. The two were pretty equally stacked when the last hand emerged. With blinds of 150,000 – 300,000 and a bet of 50,000 Morozovs limped in from the catch and Drinan checked. 
Morozovs earned €616,840 as the runner up.
Rate the news
Write a comment
Typed 0 synbols, min 50, max 2000
Validation error
Check the data you entered is correct