The 2016 WSOP $2,500 No-Limit Hold’em Event attracted over one thousand participants. Their buy-ins allowed organizers to form a prize pool reaching 2,377,375 dollars. This prize pool was divided between 157 players who occupied the leading positions in the final standings, depending on their places. The lowest payout reached $3,797.
A poker player Michael Gagliano from Rockaway, the United States, managed to beat all of his opponents and got his first WSOP title. In addition, this victory brought him $448,463. Michael Gaglianoís total earnings in poker tournaments for the entire career exceeded 1,300,000 million dollars.
Mr. Gagliano admitted that he had never been so successful in live events, despite his participation in numerous World Series of Poker tournaments. Finally, his dream has come true and now he can boast a WSOP gold bracelet. 
The following famous professional poker players did not reach the final table of the competition: Taylor Paur (a 14th-place finish), Jordan Young (a 16th-place finish), Hunter Frey (an 18th-place finish), Jude Ainsworth (a 22nd-place finish), Adrian Mateos Diaz (a 24th-place finish), Rainer Kempe (a 26th-place finish), Joe Cada (a 29th-place finish), and Jake Balsiger (a 36th-place finish).
As for the final round, the first eliminated player was Gavin OíRourke. Despite this fact, he could win $32,514. He was followed by Darryll Fish with a payout of $42,405. The 7th place was taken by Michael Laake. He succeeded in pocketing $56,073. Niall Farrell occupied the 5th position in the final standings and earned $102,120. The 4th, 3rd and 2nd places were taken by Remi Castaignon ($140,596), Shankar Pillai ($196,119), and Daniel Cooke ($277,128), respectively. 
In addition to the payout, Gagliano managed to earn 1,440 Player of the Year (POY) points.
Rate the news
Write a comment
Typed 0 synbols, min 50, max 2000
Validation error
Check the data you entered is correct